Maitreya Heaven

Maitreya (मैत्रेय) is regarded as the future Buddha of this world in Buddhist eschatology. As the fifth and final Buddha of the current kalpa, Maitreya’s teachings will be focused around re-establishing the dharma, a vital concept in Hinduism, Buddhism, and Jainism. Maitreya is a teacher of meditative trance sādhanā.

  1. Ego-transcending spiritual meditation Sādhanā (साधना)

The term sādhanā means “methodical discipline to attain desired knowledge or goal”. Sadhana is also done for attaining detachment from worldly things, which can be a goal in itself. The goal of sādhanā is to attain some level of spiritual realization, which can be either enlightenment, pure love of God (prema), liberation (moksha) from the cycle of birth and death (saṃsāra), or a particular goal such as the blessings of a deity as in the Bhakti traditions.

  • 1a Karma yoga (कर्म योग)

Karma yoga is the spiritual practice of “selfless action performed for the benefit of others”. Karma yoga is a path to reach moksha (spiritual liberation) through work. It is rightful action without being attached to fruits or being manipulated by what the results might be, a dedication to one’s duty, and trying one’s best while being neutral to rewards or outcomes such as success or failure. Within Hinduism, this concept is known as seva, meaning selfless service to others as a means of spiritual practise.

  • 1b Bhakti yoga (भक्ति योग)

Bhakti means “attachment, participation, fondness for, homage, faith, love, devotion, worship, purity”. It was originally used in Hinduism, referring to devotion and love for a personal god or a representational god by a devotee. In ancient texts such as the Shvetashvatara Upanishad, the term simply means participation, devotion and love for any endeavor, while in the Bhagavad Gita, it connotes one of the possible paths of spirituality and towards moksha, as in bhakti marga.

  • 1c Jñāna yoga

Jnana is knowledge, which refers to any cognitive event that is correct and true over time. It particularly refers to knowledge inseparable from the total experience of its object, especially about reality (non-theistic schools) or supreme being (theistic schools). In Hinduism, it is knowledge which gives Moksha, or spiritual liberation while alive (jivanmukti) or after death (videhamukti).

  1. Way to Heaven

We receive an invitation to Tuṣita Heaven as immortals and Maitreya’s full blessing, care and protection.

Five Treatises of Maitreya (བྱམས་ཆོས་སྡེ་ལྔ་) as a Tibetan Buddhist canon:

  • 2a The Ornament of Clear Realization (Abhisamayālaṃkāra)

The Ornament of Clear Realization explains the intent of the sutras teaching profound emptiness.

  • 2b The Ornament of the Mahayana Sutras (Māhayānasūtrālaṃkāra)

  • 2c Distinguishing the Middle from the Extremes (Madhyāntavibhāga)

  • 2d Distinguishing Dharma and Dharmata (Dharma-dharmatā-vibhāga)

The Ornament of Sutras and the two ‘Distinguishing’s explain the intent of the sutras teaching the aspect of extensive conduct.

  • 2e The Sublime Continuum (Uttaratantra Śāstra)

The Sublime Continuum explains the intent of the sutras teaching the inconceivable nature of reality (dharmata).

  1. Unconditional love

We are filled with the love of Maitreya, the essence of the most beautiful unconditional feeling, and learn how to use this most powerful “tool” of the Universe.

  • 3a Maitreya Soul

  • Interested

0 voters


1 Like

! Interested

:information_source: Due to the number of copies, the flight may take a little longer. However, I do not exclude any possibility.
:rocket: 3h to lift-off.


@Rosechalice please close this thread.