I’m desperate

Hi guys,
I’m really really desperate. I’m lost rn so please be nice.
I’m currently doing my master’s degree in health biology and since the beginning of the year I’m actively looking for an internship. Just a 6 weeks internship, I don’t even need to be paid. Everyone in my class got an internship but me, I’ve literally sent more than 25 applications and yet I have nothing. I’ve used many fields to have more luck but I just can’t find anything and it’s driving me crazy.
Im gonna be completely honest I was really confident that I’ll find one easily so I didn’t send as much applications as I could, I was convinced I’d have something. Also, it’s been since 2020 that I’m struggling with depression and I’m always burnt out I’m just living in survival mode most of the time and of Dream’s work is helping tremendously (actually I wonder if I would even be alive rn without his work ?). Sometimes I just dissociate and it’s making it hard for me to ground myself and work towards my goals. Actually this my state most of the times. I won’t go in depth to why I’m the way I am rn. I know I’ll get through all of this but now this is affecting my future so obviously I’m panicking.

If I don’t have an internship for the month of June I’m screwed, I’ll have to retake my year or they could actually even throw me out and I’ll have to pay back the school.
This whole situation is completely insane and I’m desperate. Last week I decided to create a dragon servitor to help me but I think it’s not evolved enough to understand what I want, I’m still training it but I’m loosing my shit rn.

Any advice ?

8 Likes

Hey. I think these combination of fields is worth trying for you.

10 Likes

I’m sure there are people here that will try to help you directly or indirectly so you should be fine if you put little more effort along with fields.