Spiritual insights about pregnancy abortion please

Hi there, I was in a strange decision making process with my partner. So I’m interested in your opinions and insights to this topic… What do you think about?

2 Likes

Well… I can tell you what i wonder about it…

I wonder at what point does a soul incarnate? after conception? After all the chakras develop? I think these things would be necessary to know to have an opinion on it from a spiritual standpoint

5 Likes

I have no approved knowledge :see_no_evil: my momentary point of view is…

I think it comes to a connection between the soul and the embryo with conception or a bit later, but I don’t think the soul is fully incarnated. Somewhere I red, that the soul fully incarnates in 7th or 8th Mont of pregnancy

I’m not advising anything about abortion, I’m neutral.

I’m sure it’s stressful for you…. But

Reminds me of religious people trying to find loopholes in their religious text.
Funny story: I knew a lady, she was Muslim and technically a virgin, she just did a lot of oral and anal sex with many dudes for years. Apparently Allha said something about this orifice but not the others…

Or people who go lawyer mode against the Torah interpreting words and doing arguably worse but at least not subject to rule XYZ.

You can do what you want, many other people have done it. But the analytical/spiritual rationalizing… not sure how far that’ll get you.

If you want to do it and feel good about yourself, you don’t need this.

Ultimately you are the one giving yourself the permission or not and whatever people feel about it will stay the same.

No one will give you the exact date that makes it ok or not ok. Maybe there are more important things to worry about in this situation. Either way, it probably won’t feel pretty.

I would ask myself about how I feel about it and if I’m willing to pay the consequences for keeping or aborting it in the long term and if there are other options like giving it up or whatever