Tiny Wearable Speaker for on the go fields?

Hi,
I’m new to Sapien this week and trying to integrate everything. It has been a lot to consume and process! I’m wondering if there are people here who have used tiny speakers on the lowest setting or some sort of wearable watch speaker that has preloaded (micro SD/small harddrive) mp3s to carry along for the day. I’m looking for a non-bluetooth connected device that has a built in speaker good enough for the quality sound necessary yet unobtrusive enough to just have playing without much notice for myself or others.

What I’m envisioning is basically the original iPod Shuffle but with a built in speaker. Even a single ear bud that has USBC charging and a micro SD slot with a volume adjust button would work. (That’s very specific though and probably doesn’t exist.) No need for fancy touch screens, bluetooth, or wifi. I’m trying to minimize my exposure to EMF and general radiation. Yes I know there are EMF protection fields and I do use them as well. I don’t want to rely on my phone to carry around everywhere and have it connected to corded headphones if possible. I’ve tried to hunt around but what I’ve found either has bluetooth or too big as speakers. If anyone can point me in the right direction OR explain how what I’m proposing wouldn’t work I would greatly appreciate it!

Thanks!

4 Likes

Welcome to the forum!

What you’re wanting should work fine but since you’re having trouble finding such a setup, you can try the low-tech version of using your cellphone (or an old media player) with a set of wired headphones shoved into your back pocket, whilst playing on low volume.

Ticks many of your boxes for probably much lower cost and same effectiveness.

4 Likes

Hi, TruthSeeker! welc purple bug

4 Likes

Thanks for the welcome!