Using a Friends Paypal for purchase

Hallo everybody,
forgive me if it was answered before, searched the forum the last days but found no specific answer to this.

I am new to NFTs in total.
Have no Credit Card rn and Paypal makes only problems for me for the last months.
Since a few days they limited most of my possible actions with it and I am tired of em rn. To much of a headache.

I made a wallet on venly. My questions is now: May I buy NFTs on TheSoundWeave/TheSapienShop, using my venly mail in the contact information while paying through the paypal account of a friend of mine? Would it still show up in my venly wallet/ be linked to me/my mail or would it be attached to the mail of his paypal account? Are there any other potential issues?

Very frustrated rn, Paypal didn´t let me suscribe to Sapien on Patreon and It will take some time for me to get a credit card. Any help is greatly appreciated.

3 Likes

I don’t have an answer for u, but in terms of security if ur friend is not Somone trusted they could file fraud action on their PayPal and that will cause issues with ur venly account.

So be careful with that

2 Likes

NFTs on TheSoundWeave/TheSapienShop use Solana network wallets not the Matic wallets on Venly.

Also you need to claim NFTs through the e-mail used for purchase by either linking your wallet to transfer to it or manually sending the NFT to your wallet address while claiming. It doesn’t automatically arrive in your wallet when purchasing thesapienshop or thesoundweave NFTs, there is a separate NFT claiming e-mail that gets sent out.

5 Likes

@Dyslexic_Professor, he is trusted but thanks I didn´t thought about that.
@milaber
Okay, from what I´ve red I have to create/download a phantom wallet, connect it to my bank, buy the necessary exchange sum in SOL and then buy the NFT using my phantom wallets email-adress, then I receive the email with the link to claim the NFT. did I get that right?

2 Likes