Crypto wallets - FAQs

Hi, thought of creating a FAQ thread for all queries related to crypto wallets to avoid unintentional hijacking of threads.

The Sound Weave website uses Solana blockchain and has the following wallets.

I’m new to Crypto world, could anyone recommend a good wallet from these?

19 Likes

I have a question as well

Do any of these allow transferring NFTs from Venly (or can we transfer Solana NFTs into Venly)? Having everything in one place would be easier

3 Likes

If you want to put all your Sapien Medicine and Sound Weave NFTs into one wallet, then you need a wallet that supports both the polygon chain and solana chain.

I haven’t dig deeper into the compatibility of chains and wallets. The crypto world is a jungle right now.

3 Likes

I think not, because someone said the two wallets use different blockchain algorithms.

1 Like

I have a desktop computer only, (no smartphone, tablets, etc.) and if I used Phantom it only had a choice of attaching to my browser and it would monitor my online activity. I wont accept that, so I decided to use Solflare NFT wallet instead. I did research on the different NFT wallets before chosing Solflare.

I realise most people are not in my position.

12 Likes

I’m sure everyone gets the doubt, I don’t know if it allows, probably not, have to research. A quick search on Solana showed that it has two outages in one month. I don’t know what is the impact, I’m bad at managing and tracking mutual funds, having crypto wallets across multiple sites will be a nightmare for me to handle. :joy:

1 Like

Yes, hope there are pros and traders around!

1 Like