Stopping the cycle of once receiving extra money, having an expense pop up?

I am underpaid/under utilized at work and have been applying to other jobs. I’ve consistently been making $500 less than I actually need in a month, and it’s tough. Some months I end up receiving a little extra, and eventually with that extra comes an unexpected expense, taking away what extra I’ve just made and keeping me under paid.

How to stop the madness? How to get out this loop and into financial abundance/at least to start breaking even?

What fields can help break the cycle?

Action wise, I am applying to other jobs, have been to career helpers, have a certification I hope will help now, and another one I’m studying for etc. it does feel like a door has been closed in the financial/career sector, causing this loop and I need to bust it down. Forever.

@Nice2knowU :point_up:

3 Likes

Sorry for late reply, was feeling a bit under the weather.

@anon73693188 its time we work on that idea ;)

@flutterfly first of all, which fields are you listening to?

In general, entering a state of financial abundance is not that easy, as you will be facing fears head on. For instance, if the income isn’t high enough, if it is not easy to make ends meet, that will trigger a kind of survival mechanism - a deeply rooted fear. In such a situation, it is really not that easy to imagine living in financial abundance, as that feels very distant and almost foreign.

It is very good that you keep taking action. Career helpers usually can help nicely to identify your strengths and weaknesses. We often cannot recognize these ourselves as we think they are totally normal to us (and then we conclude everybody has these). Truth is though, obviously everybody is unique, with a unique sets of strengths and weaknesses.

This and your other statement very likely require you overriding some repeated thought and mind patterns. Hence I would recommend:

Also try: