Caring for your field

So my Best path field just arrived and its quite a beauty. Obviously it has not quite broken in yet and I have no experience handling such items

I have a few questions that I am sure many of us have, thankful for anyone who can provide any info

Is boosting it using Sapien’s sigil ok?
will playing sapienmed audios while wearing the dog tag affect the field?
Can the energy get clogged by outside influences?
how to purify or energetically care for the field?
How to store it?

3 Likes

I’ll address boosting. If you do boost it, I would recommend only doing so if you are willing and able to purchase another of the same tag.

Every field I’ve boosted has become far stronger usually after only one boost. For some of them it has basically turned them into another field altogether. Think about the difference between shutting a door and slamming a door. It’s the exact same thing. But it’s a completely different thing. Like the difference between spraying a kid with a garden hose in the summertime compared to spraying someone with a fire hose. It’s exactly the same thing and completely different.

Spend some time learning how this field affects you. If you are happy with it as it is, then consider not boosting it.

15 Likes

Thanks for the input so you can “break” the field
have you noticed “wear and tear” due to use?

No, boosting hasn’t broken them. Sapien Medicine does warn not to microwave or electrocute your fielded items.

Boosting hasn’t broken anything but has made them into a far different experience for me. So I would say don’t boost anything lightly. I only boost a field if it hasn’t worked for me, meaning I’m a hard case to reach in that particular area. Or if I want a much more intense experience, but then I have to realize that a much more intense experience may not be an appropriate fit for some mundane situations.